Bible study methods, key biblical figures, and book overviews/studies.

The 52 Greatest Stories of the Bible (Story #4): Birth of a Nation (Exodus 1–14)

This entry is part 4 of 4 in the series 52 Greatest Stories of the Bible

The exodus of the Israelites out of Egypt and into the Promised Land was as much about the process as it was about the outcome; the same can be said of our life journeys, because God is not just taking us somewhere, but He’s making us someone in the process: a people for His own possession, for His own glory.

Read More

365 Key Chapters of the Bible: Genesis 8

This entry is part 11 of 12 in the series 365 Key Chapters of the Bible


Ken Boa teaches on Genesis 8, the beginning of the post-Flood world, in which Noah is commanded to repopulate the earth and, as a part of His mission of deliverance and redemption, God makes a promise never to destroy the earth again with a catastrophic deluge.

This is part of the ongoing 365 Key Chapters of the Bible series based on Handbook to Scripture. 

Read More

Favorite Psalms: Psalm 119

All but three of Psalm 119’s 176 verses mention the law of God or one of seven other synonyms for His law. Ken Boa shows four things this psalm encourages us to do to apply the truth of His law or Word to circumstances of adversity and suffering.

Read More